BASIE, Count + BENNETT, Tony.


In stock


May 1967 UK concert tour program

Original vintage concert program produced for Count Basie and Tony Bennett’s joint May 1967 nationwide tour of the United Kingdom, presented by Harold Davison. Basie’s orchestra at the time included Albert Aarons, George Cohn, Harry Edison and Eugene Goe (trumpets); William Hughes, Grover Mitchell, Harlan Floyd and Richard Boone (trombones); Marshall Royal, Charlie Fowlkes, Eric Dixon, Robert Plater and Sal Nistico (saxophones); Freddie Green (guitar); Norman Keenen (bass); and Rufus Jones (drums). When appearing with Tony Bennett John Bunch replaced Count Basie on piano and Sol Gubin replaced Rufus Jones on drums.

In original orange and black uncoated pictorial wrappers, staple bound, 20.9 x 25.6 cm, 20 pp. Program notes by Peter Clayton. Light wear to spine and extremities, else tightly bound and clean. Additional photos available on request.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BASIE, Count + BENNETT, Tony.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *