BASIE, Count.


In stock

Categories: , Tags: ,


Fall 1973 UK concert tour program

Original vintage concert program produced for Count Basie’s Fall 1973 UK tour, presented by Harold Davison in association with Norman Granz. The orchestra for the tour included Paul Cohen, Sonny Cohn, Pete Minger, Waymon Reed (trumpets); John Gordon, Frank Hooks, Bill Hughes, Mel Wanzo (trombones); Eddie Lockjaw Davis, Curtis Peagler, Bobby Plater, John Williams, Harold Ousley (saxophones); Freddie Green (guitar), Norman Keenan (bass), Sonny Payne (drums), and Jimmy Ricks (vocals).

In original coated pictorial wrappers, staple bound, 20.8 x 29.6 cm, 16 pp. Light wear to spine and extremities, else tightly bound and clean. Additional photos available on request.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BASIE, Count.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *