BASIE, Count.


In stock

Categories: , Tags: ,


October 1979 Japanese concert tour flyer

Large original double-sided first printing concert flyer advertising Count Basie’s four date tour of Japan during October 1979. At this point Basie’s orchestra featured Bobby Plater, Charlie Fowlkes, Danny Turner, Eric Dixon, Kenny Hing (saxophones); Paul Cohen, Pete Minger, Ray Brown, Sonny Cohn (trumpets); Bill Hughes, Dennis Wilson, Mel Wanzo, Michael Wood Jr. (trombones); John Clayton (bass); Butch Miles (drums); Freddie Green (guitar); and Dennis Rowland (vocals).

The flyer measures 18.3 x 25.8 cm and is beautifully printed on thin, uncoated paper stock. In excellent unfolded condition, bright and unmarked. Photo of the back of the flyer available on request.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BASIE, Count.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *