BASIE, Count.


In stock

Categories: , Tags: ,


January 1971 UK concert tour program

Original vintage concert program produced for Count Basie’s January 1971 UK tour, presented by Harold Davison in association with Norman Granz. The orchestra for the tour included Paul Cohen, Sonny Cohn, George Minger, Waymon Reed (trumpets); Al Grey, John Watson, Bill Hughes, Mel Wanzo (trombones); Eddie Lockjaw Davis, Curtis Peagler, Bobby Plater, Cecil Payne, Eric Dixon (saxophones); Freddie Green (guitar), Norman Keenan (bass), Harold Jones (drums), and Mary Stallings (vocals).

In original brown and black uncoated pictorial wrappers, staple bound, 20.8 x 25.6 cm, 16 pp. Program notes by Benny Green. Light wear to spine and extremities, else near fine, tightly bound and clean. Additional photos available on request.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BASIE, Count.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *