ADDERLEY, Julian Cannonball.


In stock


Spring 1961 European concert tour program (Michel+Kieser)

Original vintage concert program produced for the Julian Cannonball Adderley Quintet’s Spring 1961 European tour, presented by Norman Granz in association with Horst Lippmann. Besides Cannonball himself, the Quintet for the tour consisted of Nat Adderley (cornet), Vic Feldman (piano), Sam Jones (bass), and Louis Hayes (drums). Original ticket stub for the concert at the Rheinhalle in Düsseldorf on 27th April, laid in. Program artwork and design by Hans Michel and Günther Kieser.

In original b/w pictorial matte-coated wrappers, perfect bound, 27.9 x 25.5 cm, 16 pp. Bilingual edition with text in both German and English. Light wear to spine and extremities and a paper clip mark to the top of the back wrapper, else near fine, tightly bound and clean. Additional photos available on request.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ADDERLEY, Julian Cannonball.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *