DAVIS, Miles.


Out of stock

Categories: , Tags: ,


Palau Municipal d’Esports, Barcelona November 1989 concert poster

Large original first printing concert poster advertising Miles Davis at the Palau Municipal d’Esports in Barcelona [Spain] on Wednesday, 8th November, 1989. Miles’ band for the European tour consisted of Kenny Garrett (sax), Kei Akagi (keyboards), John Beasley (keyboards), Foley McCreary (lead bass), Benny Rietveld (bass), Ricky Wellman (drums), and Munyungo Jackson (percussion). The concert was part of the 21st Barcelona Jazz Festival. Besides Miles, performing artists included Wim Mertens, Modern Jazz Quartet, Jan Garbarek, Pat Metheny, John McLaughlin, Wynton Marsalis, and Steps Ahead.

The poster measures 96.3 x 67.9 cm and is printed on thin, coated paper stock. Folded thrice with light wear along the fold lines. Feel free to email us with any questions you may have concerning this item. Additional images of the poster available on request.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “DAVIS, Miles.”

Your email address will not be published.